• Committees

  • Corporate Volunteer Committee
    The corporate volunteer committee plans volunteer activities for Chamber members.
    3rd Thursday
    3:30 pm
    Chair: Anita Segreti – anita@federalins.com 
    Location: Old Line Bank – 196A East Montgomery Avenue, Rockville, MD 20850

    Legislative Committee
    The legislative committee monitors and advises the Chamber on legislative and regulatory issues on the local level, and promotes the interests of our membership.
    2nd Tuesday 
    4-5:30 pm 
    Chair: Brian Barkley – bbarkley@barkenlaw.com 
    Location: Barkley and Kennedy – 51 Monroe Street, Suite 1407 Rockville, MD 

    Membership Committee
    The membership committee helps grow The Rockville Chamber of Commerce and provides Raving Fans experience so members will want to renew their membership year after year. 
    2nd Wednesday 
    9:30-10:30 am
    Chair: Glen Lazovick – glazovick@apexhomeloans.com 
    Location: Apex Home Loans – 3204 Tower Oaks Blvd #400, Rockville, MD 20852

    Program Committee
    The programs committee, in collaboration with the Chamber CEO, plans and implements networking and educational activities for the business community.
    Date and Time TBD
    Chair: Laurie Boyer – Boyer@rockvilleredi.org 
    Location: Rockville Economic Development, Inc. (REDI) – 51 Monroe Street, PE-20 Rockville, Maryland 
    20850

    Young Professionals Network Committee
    The Young Professionals goal is to groom the next generation of Rockville business leaders by providing an organization and platform for young businesspeople to network, grow professionally, and ultimately shape the future of Rockville’s business community.
    Date and Time TBD
    Chairs: Brooke Bruch – brooke@contemps.com; Josh Schwaber – jschwaber@shermanwealth.com
    Location: Varies